BME faculty recognized at 2023 Distinguished Faculty Awards

Posted: May 10, 2023

Each year The Ohio State University College of Engineering honors excellence in teaching, innovation and service during the annual Distinguished Faculty Awards. This year's award ceremony held on April 28, 2023, highlighted numerous BME faculty, with eight wins. 

“We are extremely excited to see our extraordinarily talented and innovative BME faculty members winning distinguished awards at the college and university levels," said Chair of biomedical engineering, Samir Ghadiali. "Because of their dedication to education and research, the Biomedical Engineering department is delivering outstanding educational opportunities that supports student success and conducting cutting-edge, multidisciplinary research that is improving human health.”

BME Winners stand in a line
Daniel Gallego-Perez, Natalia Higuita-Castro, Jessica Winter, Derek Hansford, Rachel Childers, Cynthia Roberts, Katelyn Swindle-Reilly, La'Tonia Stiner-Jones

“We’re proud to celebrate these extraordinary Buckeyes, whose dedication to education, innovation and collaboration enables the College of Engineering to excel in its mission to prepare the next generation of problem-solvers and create impactful solutions that improve our world,” said Dean Ayanna Howard, the Monte Ahuja Endowed Dean’s Chair.

Congratulations to our faculty for being recognized for their excellence!