Faculty Awards

Herman R. Weed Excellence in Teaching Award 

This award recognizes a BME faculty member who is nominated and voted for by students as demonstrating exemplary instruction and mentorship in service to students in the Department of Biomedical Engineering

Year Recipient
2023 Mark A. Ruegsegger

Alexis​ Ortiz-Rosario

2021 Rachel Childers

Rizwan Ahmad

Tanya M. Nocera

2019 Alexis Ortiz-Rosario
2018 Jennifer Leight
2017 Keith Gooch
2016 Derek Hansford
2015 Tanya M. Nocera
2014 Thomas J. Hund
2013 Mark A. Ruegsegger
2012 Heather M. Powell
2011 Keith J. Gooch
2010 Samir N. Ghadiali
2009 Ronald Xu
2008 Mark A. Ruegsegger
2007 Stephen C. Lee

Herman R. Weed